How to move your service to a new owner

Step 1 – Login to nvArea (https://nvarea.com.au)

Step 2 – In the menu to the left of nvArea, click Hosting Services to open the drop-down menu and then click Manage Hosting

After you click Manage Hosting, you will see a list of your active services.

Step 3 – Click on the service name or action arrow to open the Action Menu for the service you will be upgrading.

Step 4 – In the Action Menu under the Maintenance heading, click Move Service. This button will take you to the Move Service Selection page.

Step 5 – Enter the email address associated to the new users existing NetVirtue account and click Move Hosting.

The service will be moved to the new owners NetVirtue account and should become visible in the new owners nvArea instantly.

What if the new owner doesn’t have a NetVirtue account yet?

In the overview at the top of the Move Service Selection page in the note, click the link to create a new NetVirtue account for the new owner.

You will need to enter the details correctly and click Create Customer.

An authorisation link will be sent to the provided email address which will need to be clicked to have the new account activated.

Once this has been done and the account is activated, you can follow the above instructions to move the service.

 

 

 

 

Tagged: